Who are we?

Board of Cyber is a hyper-growth startup with 1 mission: to create an ecosystem of trust by encouraging organisations to continuously improve their cyber performance.

Board of Cyber develops and markets SaaS Cyber solutions whose flagship product is Security Rating®, a solution developed over 3 years in Almond's startup studio.Board of Cyber is first and foremost a team of more than 20 passionate people who work every day to make this adventure a great success.

Join us !

Board of directors

Christophe Aulnette
Chairman
With more than 25 years’ experience in the management and development of international technology companies, Christophe is an expert in the field. His previous roles include President of Microsoft South Asia and Microsoft France, Chairman of the Management Board of Altran, CEO of Netgem in France and Singapore, and President of Dathena. He is a Senior Advisor at Apax Partners, where he supports startups and growth companies in the tech sector. Christophe is a graduate of Telecom ParisTech.
Luc Declerck
Managing Director
Luc has over 20 years’ experience in technology and innovation. He has worked for Alcatel, Nortel Networks, and telecom operator Verizon, where he was Commercial Director for new business. He has also been involved in the launch and growth of several startups, including Cognistreamer, a SaaS collaborative innovation solution acquired by EY. He was Director of Innovation Management Consulting at EY between 2017 and 2021. In addition to his current role at Board of Cyber, Luc is a business mentor to and partner of several startups.​
Jean-Baptiste Defard
CTO
Jean-Baptiste has been involved in software projects for over 30 years. He was technical director of Netapsys Conseil for a decade, before holding the same role at Almond for 2 years. A passionate agilist, craftmanship is his friend. As CTO of Board of Cyber, he manages the multidisciplinary team in charge of developing Security Rating®. In addition to the technical governance of the project, his role sees him in charge of the architecture solution and urbanisation of the system.​
Léa Mellet
Chief of Staff
A graduate of EM Lyon Business School & Centrale Lyon, Léa specialises in both entrepreneurship and innovation. She was a project manager in social innovation in Vietnam, before later leading the development of a hygiene and health programme in Laos. She joined EY in early 2019 as an innovation consultant. Before joining Board of Cyber, she assisted dozens of clients looking to develop their innovation processes, from defining strategies through to the implementation of solutions.​
François-Charles FACHON
Channel Manager
As Channel Manager, François-Charles Fachon is responsible for the development and animation of the Board of Cyber partner ecosystem. As a software industry professional and partner network development practitioner, François-Charles Fachon defines the channel strategy in Europe and the rest of the world. The acceleration of market share gains is achieved through a powerful reselling, distribution, integration and consulting network. François-Charles Fachon, 43, is a graduate of the Institut des sciences de l'entreprise et du management (ISEM). He gained his experience in SaaS at Sprinklr, Dimelo and RingCentral.

Advisory council

Join us !

In 2022, we want to grow Security Rating® across both France and other major European countries. We have put together an experienced team (ex-CEO of Microsoft France, ex-CEO of Thales Security, ex sales director of Verizon...) in order to achieve this goal. In addition to this, we have already begun development on a number of new SaaS solutions in the cybersecurity space.Want to join us? Get in touch!

See all our offers
Logo - Board of Cyber

Qui sommes-nous ?

Board of Cyber est une startup française en hyper-croissance avec 1 mission : créer un écosystème de confiance en incitant les organisations à améliorer en continu leur performance cyber.

Board of Cyber développe et commercialise des solutions SaaS Cyber dont le produit phare est Security Rating®, solution développée pendant 3 ans au sein de la startup-studio d’Almond.Board of Cyber est d’abord une équipe de plus de 20 passionnés qui œuvrent tous les jours pour faire de cette aventure un très beau succès.

Nous rejoindre

Leadership Team

Christophe Aulnette
Chairman
Avec plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans la direction et développement d’entreprises internationales du secteur technologique, Christophe est un praticien de la Tech. Ancien président de Microsoft Asie du Sud et de Microsoft France, puis président du directoire d’Altran, il a également été CEO de Netgem en France et à Singapour, puis président de Dathena. Senior advisor chez Apax Partners, il accompagne les startups et les sociétés de croissance du secteur Tech. Christophe est diplômé de Telecom ParisTech.
Luc Declerck
Managing Director
Luc a plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans les technologies et l’innovation. Il a notamment collaboré pour Alcatel, Nortel Networks et l’opérateur de télécom Verizon, où il a été directeur commercial New business. Il a également été associé au lancement et à l’essor de plusieurs startups, parmi lesquelles Cognistreamer, une solution SaaS d’innovation collaborative rachetée par le cabinet EY. A la suite de cette acquisition, il a été directeur du conseil en management de l’innovation chez EY entre 2017 et 2021. Il est par ailleurs associé et business mentor de plusieurs startups.
Jean-Baptiste Defard
Chief Technology Officer
Jean-Baptiste contribue à la réalisation de projets à fortes composantes logicielles depuis plus de 30 ans. Il a notamment été directeur technique de Netapsys Conseil pendant 10 ans puis pour Almond depuis 2 ans. Agiliste convaincu, les craftmanship sont ses amis. CTO de Board of Cyber, il manage notre équipe multidisciplinaire en charge du développement de Security Rating®. Dans ce cadre, outre la gouvernance technique du projet, il s'occupe essentiellement de la solution d'architecture et de l'urbanisation du système.
Léa Mellet
Chief of Staff
Diplômée de l’EM Lyon Business School & Centrale Lyon, Léa s’est spécialisée dans les thématiques de l’entrepreneuriat et de l’innovation. Léa a été manager de projet en innovation sociale au Vietnam et chargée de développement d'un programme hygiène et santé au Laos. Elle a rejoint début 2019 le cabinet EY en tant que consultante en Innovation. Pendant 3 ans, elle a accompagné des dizaines de clients dans leur démarche d’innovation, de la définition de leur stratégie à la mise en place des programmes d’innovation avant de rejoindre, Board of Cyber.

Advisory council

Nous rejoindre

En 2022, nous voulons booster la conquête de Security Rating® à la fois en France et dans les principaux pays européens. Nous avons réuni une équipe expérimentée (l’ex-DG de Microsoft France, l’ex-DG de Thales Sécurité, l’ex-directeur commercial de Verizon...) pour réaliser notre ambition. Et nous avons d’ores et déjà démarré le développement de nouvelles solutions SaaS, toujours dans la cybersécurité.  Tu veux nous rejoindre ? Lance-toi !

Voir toutes nos offres
Logo - Board of Cyber